Each year, we make awards at our annual week-long gathering to choir members who have shown special merit.

In 2016 at Lichfield these were the awards made:

  • Head Chorister 2016-17:
    Catherine Berry 
    – for services to music and its continuance from generation to generation in ‘Quires and places where they sing’.
  • Head boys in previous years have been Alison Clenaghan (2015-16), David Wheeler (2014-15), Claire Mudge (2013-14), Theodora Dickinson (2012-13), Virginia Knight (2011-12), Shelagh Carter (2010-11), Megan Crocker (2009-10), Jenny Ashworth (2008-09), Elizabeth Hargrave (2007-8), Jean James (2006-7), Claire Ellis (2005-6), Katie Barnes (2004-5), Becky Mynett (2003-4), Christine Stanley (2002-3), Karen Sheldon (2001-2002), Gillian Roddis (2000-2001) and Tessa Henderson (1999-2000)
  • The Cathedral Chamber Choir Annual Eraser 2016:
    Alex Berry – for handing over to us an excellent musical programme to sing at Lichfield.
  • ‘Lighten our Darkness’ award 2016:
    David Turner – for providing impromptu accompaniments as needed and organist at our Friday service.

Here are some of our members’ home pages and addresses on the Web:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: